Mayor & Town Council

2015 Council Photo.jpg
The Town Council meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, except for November and December when they meet on the first and third Thursday.

Mayor Michael Collins
Vice Mayor David Sherf
Council Member Jerry Bien-Willner
Council Member  Paul Dembow
Council Member Mary Hamway
 Council Member Mark Stanton
Council Member Maria Syms
Council Goals
2015-2016 Council Goals

Agendas & Minutes
View current Town Council agendas and minutes.
View All

View archived Town Council agendas and minutes.
View All

Transparency Portal (budget, financial records, public record requests)
Council Policies

View Town Council Policies and Procedures

The Mayor and six Town Council Members are the elected representatives of the Town of Paradise Valley. The Town Council appoints the Town Manager, the Town Attorney, and the presiding judge.

Councilmembers are elected to serve four-year staggered terms. After each election, the Mayor and Council selects a Vice-Mayor from among the Council.

Click on Council member's name to send an email or call (480) 348-3690. Please note that email correspondence with the Town Council is subject to disclosure under the Arizona Public Records Law (A.R.S. 39-121).

The Town Council is responsible for establishing goals and adopting public policy that meets the community's needs.